top of page

The 7th EdukCircle Awards


Gary Valenciano - Most Influential Male Concert Performer of the Year

Anne Curtis - Best Female Variety Show Host

Mel Tiangco - Best Female News Anchor

Mike Enriquez - Best Male News Anchor

Jessica Soho - Best Magazine Show Host

Sandra Aguinaldo - Best Documentary Journalist


Robi Domingo 1
Piolo Pascual 1
Daniel Padilla 1
Kathryn Bernardo 1
Mel Tiangco 1
Toni Gonzaga 1
Darren Espanto 1
Momshie 1
Gina Lopez 1
Gary Valenciano 1
Connie Sison 1
Pinky Webb 1
Anne Curtis 1
Robi Domingo 2
Toni Gonzaga 2
Mel Tiangco 2
Kathryn Bernardo 2
Daniel Padilla 2
Sandra Aguinaldo 2
Darren Espanto 2
Piolo Pascual 2
Pinky Webb 2
Momshies 2
Connie Sison 2
Anne Curtis 2
Gina Lopez 2
Gary Valenciano 2
Pinky Webb_edited
Sandra Aguinaldo 1

15TH EdukCircle Convention on Media Communication

The EdukCircle has recently concluded its first in a series of academic conventions. The 15th EdukCircle Convention on Media Communication was held September 9 at the AFP Theater in Camp Aguinaldo, Quezon City. Almost a thousand students of mass communication and journalism from around 40 universities in the country participated in the event. The convention for this year was non-thematic as it touched a variety of topics from covering war to social media marketing. Several media personalities and academicians shared their knowledge with the students. Among them were Prof. Richard Heydarian, GMA's resident political analyst. He discussed about Truth in the Age of Populism.



LPU Laguna Bags Gold Award at the 8th EdukCircle Documentary Making Competition

The Lyceum of the Philippines University Laguna bagged this year's Gold Award at the 8th EdukCircle Documentary Making Competition held at the AFP Theater, Camp Aguinaldo in Quezon City last Saturday, September 09, 2017 during the 15th EdukCircle Convention on Media Communication. Its documentary entitled, "Tugatog ng Tagumpay" bested 19 documentary entries from different universities in the country. It's the second time that LPU Laguna won a Gold Award. It first bagged the recognition in 2015.

Receiving the Silver Award for this year is 5-time finalist and 2-time gold awardee, Sacred Heart College Lucena for its documentary entitled, "Byahe." San Sebastian College Recoletos de Cavite took home the Bronze Award for its documentary entitled, "Bahaghari." This is the first time that SSCRC made it to the finals.


Speakers at the 2017 Series of EdukCircle Conventions

The EdukCircle - South Korea

International Convention on Business

April 17-18, 2017, Seoul National University, Marketing and IB

April 24-25, 2017,Seoul National University, Allied Business

The EdukCircle - Japan

International Convention on Operations Management

November 30, 2016, Keio University

The EdukCircle - Hong Kong

International Convention on Entrepreneurship

November 28, 2016, City University of Hong Kong

November 29, 2016, Hong Kong Polytechnic University

Gallery of EdukCircle Speakers and Lecturers

Dr. Ralf Van Der Lanz, Associate Professor, Marketing Department, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

bottom of page