top of page

The 6th EdukCircle Awards

September 10, 17 and 24, 2016 (AFP Theater)

October 01, 2016 (Irwin Theater, Ateneo de Manila University)

Male News Anchor of the Year

Mike Enriquez   

Female News Anchor of the Year

Karen Davila

Best Educational Show Hosts

Susan Enriquez

Cesar Apolinario     

Investigative Journalist of the Year

Ted Failon

Magazine Show Host of the Year 

Jessica Soho

Special Citation for Exemplary Work as Hosts, 2016 Presidential and  Vice Presidential Debate       

Luchi Cruz Valdes                   

Pia Hontiveros

Pinky Webb

Best Drama Actresses of the Year

Bela Padilla  

Kim Chiu  


Best Drama Actor of the Year

Xian Lim


Most Outstanding TV Personality in Comedy

Vice Ganda


Best Talk Show Host

​Boy Abunda     

Best Game Show Host

Luis Manzano     


Best Talent Show Host

Robi Domingo 


Best Male Variety Show Host

Piolo Pascual


Best Female Variety Show Host 

Toni Gonzaga


Female Music Artist of the Year

​Sarah Geronimo


Male Music Artist of the Year

Alden Richards


Most Influential Concert Performers of the Year             

Darren Espanto

Regine Velasquez

Daniel Padilla

Sarah Geronimo


Most Influential Film Actors/Actresses of the Year                        

Coco Martin

Bea Alonzo

Vice Ganda

Vic Sotto

John Lloyd Cruz

Ai-Ai Dela Alas

Box Office Tandem of the Year

Coco Martin

Vice Ganda


Most Influential Celebrity Endorsers of the Year             

Alden Richards

Maine Mendoza

Kathryn Bernardo

Angel Locsin

Nadine Lustre

Enrique Gil

Sarah Geronimo

Liza Soberano

James Reid

Daniel Padilla


Hall of Famers


Mel Tiangco - Outstanding Journalist in Public Service

Coco Martin - Best Drama Actor

Alvin Elchico - Best Health Show Host

Bernadette Sembrano - Best Health Show Host

Kris Aquino - Most Influential Endorser

Anne Curtis - Most Influential Endorser

Legaspi Family - Most Influential Endorser


Special Awards

Love Team of the Year    

Nadine Lustre and James Reid  


Most Outstanding Young Actress in Television                                 

Kathryn Bernardo


Most Outstanding Young Actor in Television              

Daniel Padilla

Special Recognition for Phenomenal Act (Sa Tamang Panahon)

Alden Richards

Maine Mendoza


bottom of page