top of page

The Academy of EdukCircle Jury

June 24, 2019

The Academy of EdukCircle Jury was established in 2016 to choose the winners in the annual EdukCircle Awards. Members of the Academy are college deans, academic chairs, professors and school administrators from different colleges and universities in the Philippines.


In the previous years, there were about a hundred and fifty members. This year, members of the EdukCircle will automatically become members of the Jury which means that the Academy opens its doors to students to take part in choosing the winners in 2019 EdukCircle Awards.




Be a part of a respected educational community as it opens membership for academic year 2019-2020.


The EdukCircle endeavors to promote academic research in national and international perspectives and makes friendly collaborations among universities in the Philippines and around the world. It facilitates various programs through seminars held annually in different parts of Asia like Japan, South Korea, Singapore, Hong Kong, Thailand, Macau and Malaysia. It also holds annual conferences that advance wider interest in Communication, Psychology, Business, Tourism and Hospitality, Engineering, Computer Technology and Education Studies.


Each member of the EdukCircle has a privilege to vote in the annual EdukCircle Awards attended by the biggest names in Philippine news and entertainment.


For a complete list of benefits, please download the form here.

(contact membership director - Ms. Angelica Bautista at +639997372843 or email her at



Institutional Membership

Student Membership

Professional Membership


List of Universities Where EdukCircle  Has Held Seminars And Conferences For The Past 14 Years

The EdukCircle has held over a hundred national and international conventions for the past 11 years. Journalism was its flagship program. The first set  of speakers were Rico Hizon (BBC), Karen Davila (ABS-CBN), Boy Abunda (ABS-CBN), Kara David (GMA), Mark Francis (Discovery Network) and Rolly Ng (Reuters). It was held at the University of the Philippines Diliman. Here is a list of universities and institutions where EdukCircle has held seminars and conventions for various programs like Journalism, Business, Engineering, Information Technology, Psychology, Education, Tourism and Hospitality:

National University of Singapore

Nanyang Technological University (Singapore)

Seoul National University

Keio University (Japan)

University of the Philippines Diliman

The University of Hong Kong

Ateneo de Manila University

Sungkyunkwan University (South Korea)

Hansung University (South Korea)

Silpakorn University (Thailand)

University of the Philippines Baguio

University of Northeastern Philippines (Bicol)

James Cook University (Singapore)

Centro Escolar University Manila

College of the Holy Spirit Manila

City University of Hong Kong

Chinese University of Hong Kong

Kyonggi University (South Korea)

Management Development Institute of Singapore

La Salle College of Arts (Singapore)

Lingnan University (Hong Kong)

Dusit Thani College (Thailand)

Nanyang Institute of Management (Singapore)

Hong Kong Shue Yan University

5 Most-Awarded Personalities of the EdukCircle

June 21, 2019

The EdukCircle will be holding the 9th EdukCircle Awards this coming September and October 2019 to recognize exemplary performances of personalities in Film, Television and Music. The Academy of EdukCircle Jury  will choose the winners in 35 categories.


Since the EdukCircle Awards was established in September 2011, several celebrities have been reaping recognition in different categories.


Here are the top five (well, it's six actually) personalities who have bagged a number of EdukCircle trophies.

#5 It's a tie between Toni Gonzaga and Kathryn Bernardo who both have 7 trophies. Both of them have been included in the Most Influential Film Actresses and Endorsers lists. Kathryn also bagged trophies for her successful tandem with Daniel Padilla while Toni was once the Best Female Variety Show Host and Best Female Talent Show Host. She was also awarded for her successful concert at the MOA Arena.

Toni Gonzaga 1.JPG
Kathryn Bernardo 1.JPG

​​​​​​​​​​​​#4 Jessica Soho has already received 8 trophies from the EdukCircle. She was recognized as Best Female News Anchor and Best Magazine Show Host several times. She is the only awardee of the EdukCircle who has received a lifetime achievement award as Most Outstanding Documentarian of All Time.

jessica soho.jpg

#3 Daniel Padilla was recognized as an Outstanding Young Actor for 3 consecutive years. He made it to the lists of Most Influential Film Actors, Most Influential Endorsers and Most Influential Concert Performers. His love team with Kathryn Bernardo was also recognized. In total, Daniel received 10 EdukCircle trophies.

Daniel Padilla 1.JPG

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​#2 Coco Martin won 5 times as Best Actor in a TV series. He is the only actor who has received a Hall of Fame Award in this category. He is also an awarded film actor and brand endorser. He has already received 11 EdukCircle trophies.


#1 Vice Ganda is the most awarded celebrity of the EdukCircle. Vice received a total of 14 trophies for winning multiple times as Best Talk Show Host, Most Influential Concert Performer, Most Influential Film Actor and Most Outstanding TV Personality in Comedy which gave him a Hall of Fame Award for winning as an outstanding comedian 5 times.

bottom of page