

12L El Jardin Del Presidente Tower II, 38 Sgt. Esguerra Street, South Triangle, Quezon City, Philippines 1103 Telefax (632) 83627918 Email: edukcircle@yahoo.com

24th EdukCircle International Convention on Media Communication GT Toyota Auditorium, Asian Center, University of the Philippines Diliman, October 21, 2023

PROGRAM

07:30 – 08:00am Registration

08:30 - 08:40am Invocation

Ms. Milagros G. Arida

Faculty, College of Liberal Arts (AB Communication)

Sacred Heart College of Lucena

National Anthem

Mr. Lenard Delgado

Student

University of the Assumption

08:40 – 09:00am Welcome Remarks

Prof. Esperanza Aduna Radtke

President, Faculty Association

Dalubhasaang Politekniko ng Lungsod ng Baliwag

Awarding of Honorary Chairmanship

Ms. Fatima Clarinda M. Dela Cruz

Chairperson, BA Communication Program

Columban College Inc. **Prof. Arlene G. David**

Chairperson, Communication and Languages Department, School of Arts and Sciences

University of the Assumption

Prof. Maria Cecilia H. Rañola- Villegas

Program Head, AB Journalism University of Rizal System Angono

09:00-09:45am Introduction of Guest Speaker

Prof. Maria Evelyn D. Corpuz Head, MLUC Voice Publication

Don Mariano Marcos Memorial State University- MLUC Campus

From Broadcast to Bytes: The Evolution of a Legacy TV Newsroom in the Digital Age

Ms. Bernice Sibucao

Deputy Head of Digital Strategy and Innovation Lab

GMA Integrated News GMA Network Inc.

09:45-10:00am Panel Interaction and Q and A

Prof. Jared P. Manalastas

Research Director

Dalubhasaang Politekniko ng Lungsod ng Baliwag

Dr. Pamela V. Zuniga

Dean, School of Arts and Sciences National University- Fairview

Mr. Jethro Faina

Faculty, AB Communication

Our Lady of Fatima University Pampanga

Mr. John Krsitoffer V. Tibor

Adviser, MSEUF CAS Social Sciences Society Manuel S. Enverga University Foundation Lucena

10:00 – 10:45am Introduction of Guest Speaker

Mr. Merwin Javier

Adviser, Poderoso Communicador Sociedad

Batangas State University- Lipa

Challenges to Truth-Telling in Today's Media Environment Prof. Christian Esguerra

Assistant Professor

Department of Communication and Media Studies

University of Santo Tomas

10:45 – 11:00am Panel Interaction and Q and A

Cris M. Balingit, MC, LPT

Academic Affairs/ Associate Communication Professor

City College of San Fernando Ms. Ma. Rheanna F. Tuazon

Faculty. Department of Communication and Adviser, The Pioneer

Angeles University Foundation

Dr. Ariel B. Lunzaga

Professor VI

Leyte Normal University

Mr. Chistopher A. Francisco

SHS Teacher

Baleno National High School

11:00 – 11:45am Introduction of Guest Speaker

Tarlac State University

Content Creation in the Age of Digital Disruption and Disinformation

Mr. Voltaire TupazChief Executive Officer

FYT Media

11:45 – 12:00nn Panel Interaction and Q and A

Mr. Joshua R. Maglapuz

Faculty, School of Education, Arts and Sciences

Colegio de San Juan de Letran Calamba

Ms. Rachelle G. Lopez- Maglalang

Program Chair, AB Communication

National University- Clark

Mr. Renz Kevin M. AlcazarFaculty Member/ Associate Professor 1

Emilio Aguinaldo College Cavite

Prof. Sharon E. Delos Reyes

Program Coordinator, Communication

University of Perpetual Help System Jonelta GMA

Prof. Jose Russell S. Arador

Unit Head, Center for Tarlaqueño Studies

Tarlac State University

12:00 – 01:00pm Lunch Break

01:00 – 01:15pm Intermission

01:30 – 02:15pm Introduction of Guest Speaker

Mr. Raymond A. Sebastian

Faculty Member, BA Communication Program

Columban College Inc.

The Impact of Digital Media on the Youth

Ms. Anna Cielo T. Perez, MA

Assistant Professor

Department of Communication and Media Studies

University of Santo Tomas

02:15 - 02:30pm Panel Interaction and Q and A

Asst. Prof. Joana Marie S. Delos Reyes

Program Chair, Communication Arts

National University- Fairview Mr. Wenri Elic De Guzman

Faculty, AB Communication

Our Lady of Fatima University Pampanga

Dr. Paz H. Diaz

VP for Academics

Asian Institute of Journalism and Communication

Rhoda G. Campillan, MDC

Academic Supervisor, AB Communication

University of San Agustin

02:30 – 03:15pm Introduction of Guest Speaker

Ms. Eliza R. De Ramos

Core- Faculty, BA Broadcasting

Laguna State Polytechnic University- Sta Cruz

Temples, Palliative Care & Different Abilities: Film Theory in Issue-Based

Practical Pedagogy

Dr. Ian Dixon

Associate Professor of Practice

Wee Kim Wee School of Communication and Information

Nanyang Technological University

03:15 - 03:30pm Panel Interaction and Q and A

Ms. Ces Myra P. Mabalot

Asst. Prof IV and Adviser, ORACLE

Don Mariano Marcos Memorial State University- Open University System

Mr. Earl B. Gicana

Promotion and Public Relations Officer/ Faculty, AB Communication

Sacred Heart College of Lucena

Mr. Tyron Wayne Oclay

Adviser, BA Communication Universidad de Dagupan

Prof. Nerissa S. Olarte

Coordinator, CASS Planning, Training and Linkages

Tarlac State University

03:30 – 04:00pm Introduction of Panel of Judges

Mr. Craig Hortaleza

Adviser, BA Communication Universidad de Dagupan

Vlogging Competition

Panel of Judges

Dr. Yolanda L. Pasia

Head, Records Management Office and Head, Property and Supply Management Office Batangas State University- Lipa

Mr. Romwel D. Sumague

Program Head, BA in Broadcasting

Laguna State Polytechnic University- Sta. Cruz

Cris M. Balingit, MC, LPT

Academic Affairs/ Associate Communication Professor

City College of San Fernando

Mr. Rogelio Joshua Catbagan III

Adviser, CAS Publication

Don Mariano Marcos Memorial State University- MLUC

Ms. Eloisa P. Galang

Teaching Journalism, Development Communication and Purposive Communication

University of the Assumption

04:30pm End of Session