

12L El Jardin Del Presidente Tower II, 38 Sgt. Esguerra Street, South Triangle, Quezon City, Philippines 1103 Telefax (632) 83627918 Email: edukcircle@yahoo.com

19th EdukCircle International Convention on Tourism and Hospitality GT- Toyota Asian Center Auditorium, University of the Philippines Diliman, October 07, 2023

PROGRAM

08:00 - 09:00am Registration

09:00 - 09:10am Invocation

Prof. Soledad S. Felongco Student Affairs Coordinator La Consolacion College Caloocan

National Anthem

Ms. Crystele Gail Peralta

 $3^{\rm rd}$ Year Student, Tourism Management

Divine Word College of Calapan

09:10 - 09:20am Welcome Remarks

> Dir. Alexander M. Baltazar Chairman, The EdukCircle

Awarding of Honorary Chairmanship Prof. Shirley I. Mendoza, DBE, PhD

Dean, School of Business, Hospitality and Tourism Management

Divine Word College of Calapan

Dr. Judylen M. Monterey, CGSP

Chairperson, Tourism and Hospitality Management First Asia Institute of Technology and Humanities

Ms. Jenifer G. Aguilar

Coordinator, OJT and Curriculum and Instruction Development

Laguna State Polytechnic University, Siniloan Campus

Ms. Kresdale May G. Pacalso, MBA

Program Chair, BS Hospitality Management

University of Baguio

09:20-09:50am Transformational Tourism: New Zealand and Singapore Perspectives

Dr. Sandra Goh

Senior Lecturer

Hospitality & Tourism

Auckland University of Technology

09:50-10:00am Panel Interaction and Q and A

Dr. Juan A. Asuncion, Jr.

Dean, College of Tourism and Hospitality Management President Ramon Magsaysay State University, Iba Zambales

Prof. Maribeth H. Andino, MBM, LPT

Program Head, Hospitality and Tourism Management

Immaculate Concepcion College, Balayan

Prof. Maria Cecilia E. Remanente

Dean, College of International Tourism and Hospitality Management

University of Perpetual Help System DALTA Molino

Mrs. Jasmin M. Carlos, MSHRM

Program Chairperson, Hospitality Management

Batangas State University, The National Engineering University, JPLPC Malvar

Dr. Jeetendra M. Vaswani

Program Coordinator, Tourism and Hospitality Management La Consolacion College Caloocan

Dr. Alvin T. Morales, CGSP

Faculty, School of International Hospitality and Tourism Management

University of Baguio

10:00 - 10:45am Introduction of Guest Speaker

Prof. Esperanza Aduna Beresford

President, Faculty Association

Dalubhasaang Politekniko ng Lungsod ng Baliwag

Destination Branding Slogans and Their Impact on Tourist Arrivals Dr. Reil G. Cruz

Dr. Reil G. Cruz Associate Professor

Asian Institute of Tourism

University of the Philippines Diliman

10:45 - 11:00am

Panel Interaction and Q and A

Prof. Angelie Marie L. Vizconde, PhD, CTP, FIM

Program Head, Center for Hospitality Management, Manila Tytana Colleges

Faculty and Consultant, Our Lady of Perpetual Succor College

Dr. Mara Danielle M. Espinoza

Dean, College of International Hospitality and Tourism Management

Perpetual Help College of Pangasinan

Ms. Trizha Gayle S. Reyes

Instructor, College of Hospitality Management and Tourism

Laguna State Polytechnic University, Siniloan

Ms. Gista Fel B. Barong

Chairperson, Hospitality Management Department

Central Mindanao University

Ms. Princess A. Cabrera, MAIE-HRM

Program Chair, Hospitality Management

President Ramon Magsaysay State University, Iba Zambales

11:00 - 11:45am

Introduction of Guest Speaker

Ms. Stefanny A. Uy

Program Chairperson, School of Hospitality Management

Saint Francis of Assisi College

Data Privacy, Protection and Tourism Management in a Digital World

Dr. Ibrahim Mohammed

Research Assistant Professor

School of Hotel and Tourism Management

Hong Kong Polytechnic University

11:45 - 12:00nn

Panel Interaction and Q and A

Mr. John Brienford P. Calunod, MSHRM

Program Chair, Tourism and Hospitality Management

Our Lady of Perpetual Succor College

Dr. Leonna Marrien U. Asi, CHP

Department Chairperson, CABEIHM

Batangas State University, The National Engineering University, Pablo Borbon

Ms. Rhia May C. Abrajano

Chairperson, College of Hospitality Management

President Ramon Magsaysay State University, San Marcelino Campus

Ms. Joan Siwalen-Florague, MBA

Faculty Member, School of International Hospitality and Tourism Management

University of Baguio

Ms. Maria Grace B. Balboa, MBA, LPT

Instructor II

Immaculate Concepcion College, Balayan

12:00 - 01:00pm

Lunch Break

01:00 - 01:15pm

Intermission Song Number

Ms. Janice Grace Magahis, Student, Tourism Management

Immaculate Concepcion College, Balayan

01:15 - 02:00pm

Introduction of Guest Speaker

Ms. Jenifer P. Pinkihan, DHM

Faculty Member

Ifugao State University, Lagawe Campus

Exploring Opportunities and Challenges in Philippine Tourism and

Hospitality Education Dr. Lilibeth Aragon

Dean

Dean

College of International Tourism and Hospitality Management

Lyceum of the Philippines University

02:00 - 02:15pm

Panel Interaction and Q and A

Mr. Vee Jay C. Dalisay, MSTM

Dean, College of International Tourism and Hospitality Management

Lipa City Colleges

Dr. Girlie M. Samson

Associate Professor, College of Hospitality and Tourism Management

Bulacan State University

Ms. Christine R. Pacheco

College Research Coordinator

President Ramon Magsaysay State University, Iba Zambales

Dr. Mylene T. Balagot

CHI Faculty and Campus OJT Coordinator

University of Rizal System, Antipolo

Mr. John Carlo R. Real

Instructor, College of Hospitality Management and Tourism Laguna State Polytechnic University, Siniloan Campus

02:15 - 03:00pm

Introduction of Guest Speaker

Ms. Rexzel May D. Ursua

Faculty Assistant, CIHTM

Perpetual Help College of Pangasinan

Digital Transformation in Tourism and Hospitality

Dr. Maria Criselda G. Badilla

Associate Professor

Asian Institute of Tourism

University of the Philippines Diliman

03:00 - 03:15pm

Panel Interaction and Q and A

Dr. Noelah Mae D. Borbon

Professorial Guest Lecturer II, BSU, JPLPC Malvar

Part time Faculty, FAITH Colleges

Board of Director, United Tourism and Hospitality Professionals Inc.

Ms. Desiree Anne L. Olimpo, MBA

Faculty Member, School of International Hospitality and Tourism Management

University of Baguio

Ms. Jasper Swan Cruz

Faculty, Institute of Hospitality and Tourism Management

Dalubhasaang Politekniko ng Lungsod ng Baliwag

Ms. Sheena T. Guevarra

Faculty, Hospitality Management

Negros Oriental State University

Dr. Dixie C. Castro

Program Head, Hospitality Management Department

Occidental Mindoro State College

03:15 - 04:00pm

Introduction of Panel of Judges

Ms. Jodi Michelle K. Jacinto

Instructor, College of Hospitality Management and Tourism Laguna State Polytechnic University, Siniloan Campus

1st EdukCircle Travel Vlogging Competition

Panel of Judges

Ms. Glory Ann Karen C. Caldingon, LPT, CTP, MSHM

College Dean

Kalinga State University

Ms. Mary Ann M. De Jesus

OJT Coordinator, Institute of Hospitality and Tourism Management

Dalubhasaang Politekniko ng Lungsod ng Baliwag

Mr. Vee Jay C. Dalisay, MSTM

Dean, College of International Tourism and Hospitality Management

Lipa City Colleges

Chef Theresa Althea Lopez

Faculty Member

Lyceum of the Philippines University, Batangas

Ms. Mellie Joy T. Adofina

Program Head Coordinator, College of Hospitality Management and Tourism

Laguna State Polytechnic University, Siniloan Campus

04:30pm

End of Session